COVID19 alert level 3 regulations

On 28 May 2020 the Minister of Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs, Dr Nkosazana Dlamini Zuma (“Dr Zuma”), delivered to the Nation the Alert level 3 Regulations.

As of 01 June 2020, Alert level 3 will apply nationally unless a different Alert level has been declared for a specific province, metropolitan or district area.

Dr. Zuma explained that certain provinces, districts and/or metropolitan areas have a higher level of Covid-19 infected persons and that these areas would be defined as
“hotspots”, and that movement of persons entering and exiting these hotspots would be limited.